IN THEIR OWN WORDS

WHAT MEMBERS SAY

Peggy Smith Avatar

positive review  Love my gym!!!!!
Great location!
Great classes & trainers!

Peggy Smith 3/15/2019
Mike Singer Avatar

Great place .. love the owner and staff

Mike Singer 6/15/2019
Melanie Yahm-Thompson Avatar

positive review  Spin is great and body pump is a great new additon

Melanie Yahm-Thompson 2/07/2019
Carrie Zavodny Bierman Avatar

positive review  I love South Beach fitness! It’s the best gym I’ve ever joined. Mainly because it has the family feel. The people are great : the trainers like Elizabeth Tweel and Paul Hodges are amazing, so are the front desk staff, and of course the group class instructors like Sherry Ros and Lauren Jasnos Youngsma. The owners are continuously adding new equipment and cutting edge classes. And I actually missed not going for two days in a row when I was sick a few weeks ago. I can’t wait until Body Combat classes start. The new spin bikes are amazing - like a Peleton with a real instructor. Thank goodness for a great BEACHSIDE gym, because some of us are too lazy to cross the causeway lol ♥️ #sobefitness #4weeksatgym #ilovethisplace #thepeoplerock #newspinbikes #yogaclass

Carrie Zavodny Bierman 2/20/2019
Carrie Bierman Avatar

I love South Beach fitness! It’s the best gym I’ve ever joined. Mainly because it has the family feel. The people are great : the trainers, the front desk staff, and of course the group class instructors. The owners are continuously adding new equipment and cutting edge classes. And I actually missed not going for two days in a row when I was sick a few weeks ago. I can’t wait until Body Combat classes start. The new spin bikes are amazing - like a Peleton with a real instructor. Thank goodness for a great BEACHSIDE gym, because some of us are too lazy to cross the causeway lol ♥️

Carrie Bierman 2/25/2019
Carol S. Avatar

5 star rating I love the spin classes and especially like the fun, personable, professional gals that really know their stuff...The fabulous Sherry and Kerry. I have taken many spin classes and must say these 2 lady's classes are the best. It is amazing how their classes will work you hard and really get you "glistening" but at the same time have you really enjoying yourself and moving to such a great selection of music. Thank you Sherry and Kerry!

Carol S. 11/23/2019
Scott Clarke Avatar

positive review  Fantastic gym, friendly staff, can cater to all kinds of athletes and hobbyists. Although at times can feel claustrophobic when classes are in session, but this is a small flaw in the face of what this gym does right.

Scott Clarke 4/06/2019
eya funn Avatar

Live this gym!! My favorite one beach side. Lots of motivation here. Plenty of quite areas and tons of equipment. 24 hour access is a huge seller for me.

eya funn 7/18/2021
Don Sterzik Avatar

positive review  Great variety for all ages ,great staff

Don Sterzik 4/07/2019
The U Canes Avatar

Just got a membership here and I absolutely love this place! The staff at the door are super friendly and I can bring a friend for only 5$! Will definitely be going here for a long time!

The U Canes 7/06/2021
Alena M. Avatar

5 star rating Love all you guys are doing while everything is closed right now! Your service is always great and this is why I prefer local businesses over the chains. I highly recommend to anyone thinking about it!

Alena M. 4/01/2020
Eastern E Avatar

Great gym. All the resistance training equipment needed and plenty of cardio machines. Boxing bags and infrared light therapy. Inexpensive.

Eastern E 2/05/2019
William P. Avatar

5 star rating I have been going to this gym fo 5 years!! love love it! They added a massage room and I thought it was a fabulous idea!!!! I had a 90 minute massage by Rafeal and it was amazing!!! I get massages every other week deep tissue . I have to say that will definitely be using Rafeal! you have to give him a try and you will be hooked!!!

William P. 2/15/2019
Cal I. Avatar

5 star rating I was visiting on a business trip and stumbled upon this place and was pleasantly surprised. I work out at equinox in LA and am used to the highest quality gyms and this gym has great equipment. I was able to get my workout in with no problem and they have everything you'd ever need to get that done. They have multiple class rooms and a spin studio. For anyone that goes to the gym regularly this place is great. The staff is friendly and the day-pass rate is very affordable. I've definitely paid way more for a way less quality gym.

Cal I. 5/07/2019
Chantal B. Avatar

5 star rating This gym is great! The owner and all staff are super friendly and personable. Even the members are friendly and always willing to spot or assist if asked. There is a little of everything there from barbells to free weights, boxing bag and speed bag, or machines. Out of all of the gyms I have been to, this is by far the best in the area.

Chantal B. 2/27/2021
Sheila W. Avatar

5 star rating South Beach Fitness is the best gym that I have every belonged to in my 30+ years in the Health and Fitness Industry and as a Client! The owner and staff are extremely knowledgeable, educated and friendly! It's a true family/fun atmosphere with the best equipment that money can buy! The classes and instructors are exceptional and are always keeping up with the latest fitness trends to keep members improving and motivated. The owner goes above and beyond to make every member feel welcome, safe and appreciated! She has gone above and beyond to ensure that this gym is spotless and above all COVID cleaning and standards to keep members safe and healthy! As I always say, It's the best part of my day

Sheila W. 8/14/2020
Anna J. Avatar

5 star rating I previously docked a star for here due to one desk employee that was completely rude. However the rest of the staff this past month has been phenomenal. The older gentleman at the front desk knows when your new and does his best to make you feel comfortable. He's the real reason I updated and truly made me feel welcome. Charlie and Kyle are fantastic instructors, try to make it to one of theirs . I'm typically a solo workout person but I've taken almost every class they offered while here on business. The facility is spotless, the equipment is in great working order with an awesome variety of things to use for free weights, machines and of course the cardio. Their class sechedule is impressive and the instructors work hard at making sure you get something out of it and still be fun.

Anna J. 11/24/2019
Alena M. Avatar

5 star rating Love all you guys are doing while everything is closed right now! Your service is always great and this is why I prefer local businesses over the chains. I highly recommend to anyone thinking about joining!

Alena M. 4/10/2020
Aggi K. Avatar

5 star rating I love South Beach Fitness. I've been a gym member for over six years. All the amenities you need in a gym and more, I highly recommend trying out a day pass!

Aggi K. 2/24/2020
Ryan F. Avatar

5 star rating Super cool gym, friendly staff, owner is down to earth, very clean. I enjoy working out here even with covid-19 due to the cleanliness.

Ryan F. 8/20/2020